UFO Evidence Forums : General Discussion
Return to the General Discussion Homepage
User not logged in - Login or Register
Charles
1/1/2004 10:41:39 PM

Reality of UFOs

I am currently 55 years old and hold a Ph.D. in Psychology from the University of Michigan, think I am a reasonably intelligent and rational person. I am a licensed psychologist but am currently employed as an educational administrator. I also belong to MUFON and have a small library on UFOs.

My interest in UFOs dates back to 1969. On a clear night, driving alone at approximately 9:00 pm in a semi-rural part of Long Island, NY, I noticed a peculiar object above my car, pulled over and got out. Somewhat above the tree tops (maybe 100-125 feet above me) there was a amorphous object, perhaps 40 feet in diameter, "floating" very slowly, and having something in the vicinity of 20-25 colored lights. At least some of the lights were focused down in circumscribed beams that seemed more solid than incandescent. The object made no sound. It was difficult for me to discern a clear outline or shape of the object, which appeared to be camouflaged in some way, hard to tell where the sky left off and it began.

I watched this object for approximately one minute. It "drifted" from above me, across the road, and disappeared beyond some trees. I was not shaken, but perplexed and dazed by this experience. I went to see some friends at a bar, and since they had been there awhile they laughed at me. When I told my mother about it the next day, she was incredulous.